Placement Year – G3 (G-Cubed)

During my placement year at Canalside Studios I worked on numerous projects. Here is G3 formerly known as Gravitas. I worked on the 3D Menu System, octree spatial partitioning and the player controls in the main game. Due to NDA’s and the like I can’t provide the source code but we’ll get the next best thing…Vids!!! — and a picture. Just to confuse the heck out of you they are in the reverse order 😛 I like my visitors to get a work out. Playable demos are available on request with source code contact me through the blog or at (hinchy at hinchygames dot com).

Crazy Octree Spatial Partitioning – The Pic.

Menu System Implemented for G-Cubed – The Vid.

  http://images.video.msn.com/flash/soapbox1_1.swf

G-Cubed Single Player – Vid.

  http://images.video.msn.com/flash/soapbox1_1.swf

Leave a Reply

